Resilience Forum

COPs and Social Learning Theory
Friday 30 June - FREE
1.15pm – 3.00pm
Brunswick, Central Library,
Queen Street, Blackpool

Conference

Children and Young People's Mental Health
Thursday 6 July
8.30am - 4.30pm
Royal National Hotel, London

Training

Blackpool
Free 2hr intro to resilience
Thur 27 Apr - Free

Intro to Resilient Therapy
Mon 15 May - Free/£120

Practitioner resilience
Tue 16 May - Free/£120

Understanding the Academic Resilience Approach
Fri 5 May - Free/£120

More workshops...

Brighton
Introduction to resilience
Mon 19 Jun - £120

Practitioner resilience
Mon 3 July - £120

Understanding the Academic Resilience Approach
Tue 26 Sep - £120

ARA intensive 3 day course
Mon 8-Wed 10 May - £300

More workshops...

Magic Box

RT Magic Box

New Products!

Boingboing's new range of co-produced resilience tools developed by young people facing challenges
More info & how to order

RT 10 Steps

RT 10 Steps

Email Subscribe!

Framework

Resilience Framework CYP

Using Resilient Therapy

We have found over the years that most folk interested in resilience, are doing lots of resilient building work already – they just might not have called it that before.  So you might find it’s more straightforward than you imagined.

There are no strict rules about how to use the RT approach but the RT Summary Table is often our starting point.  If you’re the sort of person who likes a bit of a recipe approach then try our 10 Steps to Applying RT. Chances are, you’ll find it a bit tricky unless you’ve been on one of our training courses or read our books. But feel free to give it a go.

“I think Resilient Therapy cuts to what matters. It is a steady, solid approach. It gives me confidence to do what I know works: to hang in there with families; to accept where families are now and accept myself; to make use of families’ resources and support access to help they need.”  (Play Therapist)