Resilience Forum

COPs and Social Learning Theory
Friday 30 June - FREE
1.15pm – 3.00pm
Brunswick, Central Library,
Queen Street, Blackpool

Conference

Children and Young People's Mental Health
Thursday 6 July
8.30am - 4.30pm
Royal National Hotel, London

Training

Blackpool
Free 2hr intro to resilience
Thur 4 May - Free

Intro to Resilient Therapy
Mon 15 May - Free/£120

Practitioner resilience
Tue 16 May - Free/£120

Understanding the Academic Resilience Approach
Fri 5 May - Free/£120

More workshops...

Brighton
ARA intensive 3 day course
Mon 8-Wed 10 May - £300

Introduction to resilience
Mon 19 Jun - £120

Practitioner resilience
Mon 3 July - £120

Understanding the Academic Resilience Approach
Tue 26 Sep - £120

More workshops...

Magic Box

RT Magic Box

New Products!

Boingboing's new range of co-produced resilience tools developed by young people facing challenges
More info & how to order

RT 10 Steps

RT 10 Steps

Email Subscribe!

Framework

Resilience Framework CYP

What is Resilient Therapy?

Helen Thomas

Helen Thomas

Social Worker


I have practised as a Social Worker for over 30 years, and have always tried to work resiliently.  My areas of expertise are child mental health, child abuse, neglect and fostering.  Currently I work in a front-line child protection team.  It was a privilege to contribute to the original Resilient Therapy book with Angie Hart, and to cross over our disciplines i.e., Angie from academia to psychotherapy/counselling, and me to more research-based work, as well as working therapeutically with her children (which is where we met 15 years ago).